Day 14 – Some GREAT News, A Long Day of Work and a Nice Workout…

Well right now I’m relaxing after a long day at work…in my house the notion of relaxing includes a monster attacking your feet while you sit on the couch watching TV…

Photo: There's a monster attacking my feet

I had a long day between my internship and work, but I got a lot done so it went by pretty fast.  I also got a GREAT hour long workout in on the Arc Trainer, so that was amazing…I really have been needing to get back into my workouts as I’ve been feeling crappy not working out nearly as much as I usually do.  I also got to talk to one of my lovely coworkers who was running next to me, so that was great!

Now for the big news…in about a month, I will be here…

From: New Orleans, LA To: Gulfport, MS

Why?

To VISIT MY HUSBAND:) 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Originally they had taken away their pass as they gave them the week before they left off, so it was bittersweet hearing that he now had this extra weekend off.  I had already taken up all my nonexistant vacation time to spend that week with him, and we had already said all of our official “Goodbye, see you next summer” see-you-laters when he left, so it was hard to think that A) I may not be able to make it down south for this new break, and B) that we’d have to say goodbye all over again…

But after us saying that we weren’t going to do it cuz it was too much money, I couldn’t sleep, and I cried all morning, so I decided I HAD to go, screw how much money it is, I want to see my husband again and hold his hand again before he has to leave for so long.  I just knew I would be beating myself up all year if I didn’t go.  So, the tickets are booked and the day after my birthday, I’m flying down to New Orleans to meet up with the hubby (ALWAYS wanted to go there!!!!!) and we are spending two days and nights together in Mississippi, hopefully enjoying the beach and just being able to see each other. 

I cannot WAIT:)

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Day 14 – Some GREAT News, A Long Day of Work and a Nice Workout…

  1. Yay! I’m happy for you; I’d definitely do it, but I know how it feels to have to say “see you later” so many times. I hope you have a blast!

Leave a Reply

