Day 24…Yoga, Running, and Friends:)

Taught a GREAT yoga/pilates class this morning…great energy, great people!  Also, I got the whole way forehead to floor in wide legged seated forward fold!!! YES!   Been working on that for a WHILE!

 

(This isn’t me, but you get the idea haha…couldn’t really ask my students to get a shot of me mastering my big challenge of the year)…

Then I got to go for coffee with a girlfriend of a solider from hubby’s unit I met at a predeployment thing.  We are really similar, despite our age difference…we like to stay out of drama, work long hours, and don’t have kids, so we kind of both decided we may not fit in too well at the FRG so we made up our own little support group for the deployment.  It was a lot of fun meeting up…2 1/2 hours went by without us even realizing it!  Such a nice, inspirational woman and such a hard worker (she’s a nurse, and I’m always in awe of their jobs!)  It was great!
After that off to play with the puppies, and my old roommate visited for a while…one little puppy was tired after playing outside for a few hours…

I think she likes her window seat better than the dumpster she was practically rescued from…cute baby.

And what did I just get back from? A FOUR MILE RUN! Yes, my hip is feeling a lot better and I decided I have been slacking off on the running department wayyy too much this summer.  I LOVE who I am when I run.  I love the endorphins, I love the freedom, I love how I feel, I love how I look, I love the weather and the sun and the wind on my face, I love all of it!  So happy to be getting back into the swing of things!  🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

