Day 71-cleaning, hiking, and reality tv

Started the day off with a great yoga/Pilates class! I love when I’m teaching and everything just gets this great flow and energy to it.

After I got home I got a call from hubby and got to talk for almost a whole hour! It was great! We caught up on a lot of stuff and made some fun plans for next year. It’s nice that we are on the same page of not wishing away time and trying to enjoy the present moment even though he’s far away. I sent him a picture of the cute pups in the yard getting their tan on…

20121022-112619.jpg
After I took the pups for a fun hike and then spent a few hours really cleaning and organizing the house! I’m on such a roll! I only wish I wasn’t so allergic to dust and paint fumes and mold etc so that I could do more. I hate having to rely on others to help me with stuff like painting and cleaning because of my health, but on the flip side I am so grateful to have such wonderful friends and family who help me when I need it!

As much as I’ve been trying to avoid watching too much tv I got sucked into the Secret Princes series and watched 3 episodes in a row…oops! At least I was productive the rest of the day!

20121022-112954.jpg
Chloe enjoys reality tv nights…

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Day 71-cleaning, hiking, and reality tv

  1. Recently, I started Pilates and feel a definate difference in my ab strength. Any good moves to suggest for the beginning core builder?

    • I can’t really name one particular move, as I think pilates is most effective when done as a whole class, using a lot of different movements. Keep trying new and different moves and classes to see what works best for you:)

Leave a Reply

