I NEED to make these this winter!

The Rice of Life

The Willing Cook decided to make cinnamon rolls for this week’s Willing Cook-A-Long. I decided not to go along with her chosen recipe, because I already had two recipes for gluten-free cinnamon rolls. One (from Gluten-Free Baking Classics) was not dairy-free. The other (from Cooking Gluten (& Dairy) Free) was dairy-free, but called for almond flour, which I suspect my son reacts to. So, I combined the two.

The Changes

I used the Gluten-Free Baking Classics recipe by Annalise Roberts (I love it when I find people with my same name!) as the base of the recipe. Instead of cow’s milk, I used coconut milk, and instead of sweet rice flour, I used sweet white sorghum flour. And I used Earth Balance Buttery spread instead of butter. I also followed Cassidy’s suggestion to add xanthan gum to the filling and roll out the dough on parchment paper.

brown sugar, granulated sugar, canola oil, coconut milk, GF flour, xanthan gum, nutmeg, cinnamon, vanilla, yeast, salt, sorghum flour, buttery spread, eggs, powdered sugar

The Method

First scald…

View original post 928 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “

  1. I hope they work well for you!

Leave a Reply

