Day 109-more workouts and lots of food

The day started off at my internship…another early morning, but I’m steadily getting lots of hours accomplished…I cannot WAIT to graduate in the spring!

Later on, poor Jack’s skin was really itchy, so while he got his 2 hour spa treatment at the groomers, Chloe monster got her own big beach adventure!  She wanted to go swimming, but I had to remind her it was 30 degrees and not a good idea…

20121129-221631.jpg

So she was content to just walk with her feet in the water…

20121129-221637.jpg

20121129-221647.jpg

20121129-221656.jpg

The view from the paths is just beautiful!  I need to go to this park more often…especially in the winter since it’s not nearly as crowded as usual!

20121129-221702.jpg

Jack loves to pose for pictures once he’s all clean!  And he got a sweet camo bandana too!  Chloe refused to be left out of the spotlight and insisted on posing as well!  What a diva!

20121129-221713.jpg

I was still super sore from subbing power yoga then teaching ballet back to back last night (in addition to my morning class), but 4 of our teachers are going through medical issues/family issues so when I was texted to sub Pilates today I couldn’t say no…meaning another back to back Pilates and Ballet class…my body was hating me in anticipation, especially because I wasn’t feeling to well today. 

Pilates went well…although I was exhausted so I feel like I wasn’t at my best.  Luckily for some reason the two participants flaked for Ballet, and the remaining girl works here and understood my pain…she was content to hang out and chat until we decided to just stick around for the next class…yoga.  Wow, did I need that class!  What a great workout and stretch! 

I was pretty hungry all day, and just finished off my snacks now, around 10pm…I never do that but tonight I work til midnight and need to stay fueled and awake!

20121129-221718.jpg

I also wanted to share my food/exercise journal today…I have been consistently eating more and more calories…which is scary for someone who always obsessively counted every last one!  There are still days I eat around 1200…when I don’t workout for example, but on days I work out, I am trying to eat at least 1500.  Huge steps for me!  I was really proud of myself today!

20121129-221829.jpg

20121129-221833.jpg

20121129-221837.jpg

2 Comments

Filed under fitness, food, Life, recipes, yoga

2 responses to “Day 109-more workouts and lots of food

  1. Great job. Is that My Fitness Pal app?

Leave a Reply

