Day 132 …I love yoga Saturdays!

 

Day started off great…I was super psyched to teach my Saturday vinyasa class and I got to wear one of my new yoga shirts I got myself for Christmas with a gift card!

20121222-200344.jpg

I love starting off my weekend with yoga..it sets the stage for such a relaxing and peaceful few days.

20121222-200350.jpg

I love feeling more and more flexible and strong with every practice.  My three-legged dog feels so much more powerful and balanced now.  One of my favorite poses…

20121222-200354.jpg

I love the Buddhist words of wisdom in our studio…such great reminders before class…

20121222-200401.jpg

I saw this photo on Yoga Inspiration’s facebook page today…what a beautiful example of using yoga for more positive and inspiring parenthood.  What a great example this mother is setting for her son.  I thought this photo was just amazing.

20121222-200405.jpg

To top of my day, we had a lazy day on the couch snuggling since it was freezing outside.  Chloe decided to just sit on my lap staring at me for a while…such a weirdo.

20121222-200411.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under fitness, yoga

One response to “Day 132 …I love yoga Saturdays!

  1. Awesome, I’ve always wanted to try yoga. I’m going to put it on my list for the New Years

Leave a Reply

