Days 134-137…what a busy christmas week!

 

Christmas Eve I was so blessed to get to see my sister in law (who got engaged the next day!!!!) and then got invited to Christmas Even dinner at my friend’s family’s house.  It was my first Christmas not home in PA, so I felt so blessed to have so many people want to share their holidays with me.  I was feeling a little down missing my husband, because around the holidays of course your family is the first thing on your mind…not to mention the fact that everyone was constantly asking about him.  Some people are able to ask in a positive way, while others tend to dwell on it in a negative way, so for me it is hard to be around certain people this time of year.  Luckily my friend’s family has been involved with the military for a while, so I felt totally comfortable with them and they were able to talk about my husband and ask about him in a way that didn’t make me sad or upset.  It was a nice Christmas Eve.

20121226-171427.jpg

Christmas morning we woke up to snow!  Always nice to have a white Christmas!  I just hung out with my doggies all day and it was a blast.

20121226-171434.jpg

They had lots of fun playing with their toys inside since it was cold out!

20121226-171440.jpg

And in the afternoon, we went for a nice Christmas hike!  We had so much fun.

20121226-171445.jpg

Last night I tried out my new budkon dvd…I used to do the intermediate workouts and they were fun, but this one was super challenging and really fun.  I just wish it was longer than 30 minutes!

20121226-171450.jpg

And yes…on Christmas night, I got a cal that my sister in law got engaged:)  I am so happy for her and she soooo deserves to be happy!

Today was a super lazy day…mostly because it was really cold out.  I took the dogs in the car to go grocery shopping, and we played in the yard a little, but I’ve been feeling a little under the weather, so we had a Lifetime movie couch day.

The best news I got today was that my close friend from home asked me to be a bridesmaid in her wedding this summer! I am SOOOOO happy for her and so glad to be a part of her big day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

