Days 137-138-139…I’m getting there…

 

Winter is always a little struggle for me…the cold, the rain, the snow, the dark.  So I had a bit of a rough week this week…add in the stress of the holidays, not feeling good for a few days, and my anxiety was a little over the top.  But I made it through, and today I’m doing really good.   The last few days had some highlights though!

 

First, was waking up super early and seeing the full moon as it set..really neat!

20121229-200358.jpg

I made my famous cookies the other day…SO good and so healthy!

Just 2 cups oats, one banana, one cup coconut yogurt, 1/2 cup chocolate chips, 1/2 cup dried cranberries, 1/2 cup coconut flakes, cinnamon, and 2 tbsp almond or sunflower seed butter…350 for 20 minutes…I am obsessed!

20121229-200404.jpg

Yesterday, we actually had a dog trainer come to the house!  Chloe has been acting really anxious and aggressive again when seeing dogs or people walk down the street, and now our neighbors have a new dog that she has been freaking out about through the fence…  Even though I work hard on her training, I feel like I dont make much progress with those behaviors.  I hate bringing in an outsider, because I do so much research myself and have the experience that should work, but it was worth it just to get some advice and have her tell me I actually am doing a good job.  It is great to know that I have been working hard and that it is paying off…just have to really keep working on everything!  She was EXHAUSTED after her training session though!

20121229-200409.jpg

Got a great surprise in the mail yesterday…a star sapphire ring from the husband!  How sweet!  I really love it and its so nice that he thinks of me for random gifts like that all the time.  I’m so lucky.

20121229-200414.jpg

Today I woke up and saw frost…uhoh…

20121229-200418.jpg

I finally perfected the perfect yoga hairstyle…no more frizz and hair falling all over the place during class!  Two braids, then tying those braids in a knot and clipping in place is my new favorite style!

20121229-200423.jpg

Came to a realization, while waiting for class to start…I subconsciously picked our yoga studio colors as the paint colors for the rooms I’ve painted in our house!  Talk about the unconscious mind picking things up and not even realizing it!

20121229-200427.jpg

We finally ran out of luck and caught a big snow storm tonight…almost a foot so far…the dogs were happy for about a minute, then decided to come in and pass out asleep for the rest of the night!

20121229-200433.jpg

2 Comments

Filed under army wife, fitness, food, Life, recipes, yoga

2 responses to “Days 137-138-139…I’m getting there…

  1. Good tip on the yoga hair! I never know what to do with mine (just a braid flapping around most of the time). And good luck with your dog; he is handsome.

Leave a Reply

