Days 170-172…fitness frenzy and a heat wave:)

20130131-222404.jpg

Rocking my new favorite winter style…I wear this scarf just about daily either as a scarf or shawl…I’m hoping hubby will take the hint and send me more:)  It is the perfect winter/spring attire especially when you work in buildings where the heat is all wonky!

We began our monthlong spring break weight loss program this week and it has been a huge success so far!  We are over booked and the girls all seem so into it!  We did their measurements and gave them notebooks to track their progress!

20130131-222410.jpg

We also have been having a bit of a heat wave this week!  I was so happy to be able to sit out in the sun!  Mr Jack is giving me a look like “My mom is crazy…”

20130131-222415.jpg

I bought my bridesmaids dress for one of my best friend’s weddings this summer!  She just gave me the color she wanted me to get and I found this awesome dress for sale from David’s!  I ordered it a size smaller than I measured for because it is extra incentive to get back into shape for the spring/summer.  I’m so excited to get it…it actually looks like it’s going to be really pretty!

20130131-222420.jpg

I had to share this ecard…it totally sums up the Friday nights my old roommate and I have been having…we meet up after work, gossip about life, wake up early for yoga, then spend the weekend doing crafts…

20130131-222425.jpg

This morning was so nice that after my internship I took the puppies for a much needed hike!!

20130131-222430.jpg

It was super windy, but we had a blast! 

20130131-222434.jpg

I love my awesome hunter hat…I feel kind of badass in it…

20130131-222439.jpg

It was a gorgeous day and the puppies loved it!…So did I!

20130131-222443.jpg

Chloe took my lawn chair as an open invitation to sit on my lap, so we had some fun cuddle time!  I love this spoiled little monster girl.

20130131-222448.jpg

I’ve been on a chill music kick the last two days…yesterday was stressful after teaching an unexpectedly packed yogasweat class to 20 loud college students, then having some home repair trouble…so I blasted chill 90s songs and made a new playlist before teaching my second yoga class of the day…it totally helped and I continued the theme today to stay chill and focused!

20130131-222452.jpg

I couldn’t help myself…I had to work late so I caved and bought veggie sushi!  And ate it ALL!

20130131-222457.jpg

Today I am super proud of myself.  I ate more than I’ve probably eaten all year.  Honestly, I don’t eat this much unless I’m running 10 + miles.  But I worked out so much I know I needed to fuel myself.  And I’m turning Thursdays into my splurge and workout a ton days…if I have to work til midnight, I might as well get my big workout in! 

20130131-222501.jpg

I hiked the dogs, personal trained for an hour which probably burned more calories than I counted for it, ellipticalled for 40 mins, lifted heavy for 30 mins with a friend, and ran for 10 mins.  I’m feeling great!  And only about an hour til closing time!

2 Comments

Filed under dogs, fitness, food, Life, running, Uncategorized, work, yoga

2 responses to “Days 170-172…fitness frenzy and a heat wave:)

  1. can I have your friday night? what a great way to end the week. also, I am a huge fan of scarves, they are perfect pieces to an outfit

Leave a Reply

