Days 198-202…despite the fact that our house is falling down, I’m feeling good!:)

As always, lets start out with a nice big hello from the kiddos…

20130228-170139.jpg

“Hi! …can we have our treat now?”

So let’s start out with the bad news….our house is basically falling down.  Yes, along with the theme of “f— it all february”, it turns out we missed something pretty big when we bought the house…

20130228-170146.jpg

Yeah…that’s a good three foot section of the main support beam MISSING…vanished…cut out…gone…out of the picture…

20130228-170157.jpg

Never a good thing…

But I’m handling it surprisingly well!

Case in point:

20130228-170217.jpg

Excuse my french….was just SO happy and SO positive I had to enhance it with colorful adjectives… ughhhh!

I was really upset and overwhelmed with all the house stuff, and trying to figure out taxes, along with the 50 other house projects I’ve been working on….oh and work and school and interning AND being sick….. you get the picture.

But then I took a step back, took a deep breath, and reminded myself that I am so lucky and grateful for the life that I  have.  I am surrounded by loving friends and family, the two cuddliest puppies every, I have great jobs and internships, I’m in school, and our deployment countdown is slowly getting smaller and smaller.  AND the weather has magically gotten brighter…instant spring!  No matter what happens with the house, we have been super responsible and saved up enough to cover anything that needs done.  No matter how much I may want to complain, I dont deserve to, because I am in such a good position in my life and this is nothing I can’t handle.

Time for an inspirational Thich Naht Han quote, since he sums things up better than I ever could…

20130228-170223.jpg

As SOON as the snow melted, we needed a hike!  So this week, with the cold and mud and damp, I laced up my boots and out we went!

20130228-170228.jpg20130228-170233.jpg20130228-170238.jpg

It was so nice to be out in the fresh air again!  We have been cooped up far too long this winter!

20130228-170243.jpg

And there is nothing like the peaceful puppy sleep you get after a hike!

Wednesday was great…I taught two wonderful yoga classes and it felt so good to be healthy enough to really teach all out.  Yoga is so therapeutic!  I woke up to a message from the studio owner asking me to add another of my yogalates classes to the schedule!  Last night was PACKED and she wants to put another one on the schedule!  Everyone loves it!  I was SO happy:)  I made a new playlist of my favorite songs of the month, so here it is!

Spring Yoga Mix from theresa913 on 8tracks Radio.

20130228-170249.jpg20130228-170255.jpg

Today has been wonderful…I was supposed to give a big presentation but class got cancelled!  So I packed up the pups and drove an hour to our FAVORITE secluded beach!  3 miles of shoreline…and it was the perfect day!  No one else around…just the sand and the waves and the wind and the sun….oh my goodness, spring is really coming!!!!

I wanted to get a cute picture…but when I asked the puppies to sit it went a little like this….

20130228-170259.jpg

Sit? WHY?!? Are you tricking us? Is there another dog you are distracting us from?!?!

20130228-170304.jpg

Stay? Nooooooo….you must mean come and give me kisses if you are sitting in the sand!!!

20130228-170309.jpg

Oh…picture time?  Why didn’t you just say so…let’s look regal and adorable…ready go!

Tonight should be fun…off to the gym to train a client at 7, then working (aka working out) til close at midnight.  Not the biggest fan of late shifts, but it’s a good excuse to get a long run in on the treadmill or track since I’m stuck there for a few hours.  I NEED to get my mileage up.  Last week’s illness put me off track and I want to be ready for the race in April….5 miles is my long run now…gotta get comfortable with 13 again and I have two months…time to work!

2 Comments

Filed under army wife, dogs, fitness, home repair, Life, running, Uncategorized, work, yoga

2 responses to “Days 198-202…despite the fact that our house is falling down, I’m feeling good!:)

  1. I have to do that a lot, take a step back and realize I am blessed with what I have

Leave a Reply

